We Love God So Much

THUS speaketh Christ our Lord to us,
“You call me Master, and obey me not;
You call me light, and see me not;
You call me the Way, and walk me not;
You call me life, and live me not;
You call me wise, and follow me not;
You call me fair, and love me not; You call me rich and ask me not;
You call me eternal, and seek me not;
If I condemn you; blame me not.

As the New Believer’s Bible: New Testament observes: “The more we learn about what God has done for us, the more we will want to know about how to live for him.Our motives will come from a pure heart, not selfish ambition. God is looking for genuine believers whose walk matches their talk. Are you one?” (p. 10). “On the last day many people will say to me, ‘Lord, Lord, we spoke for you, and through you we forced out demons and did many miracles.’ Then I will tell them clearly, ‘Get away from me, you who do evil. I never knew you.'” (Matt. 7:22-24, NCV).

Leave a Reply

